QlikView introduces Social Business Discovery

QlikView Business Intelligence SoftwareKinetic partner QlikView, a leader in user-driven Business Intelligence (BI) software, has announced QlikView 11.

Introducing social decision-making on its self-service BI platform, this addition will  help business users collaborate to make more insightful decisions.

Just as QlikView disrupted the BI industry by empowering all business users with interactive data analysis instead of static reports, the company is now leading the next transformation to collaborative decision-making that leverages the power of the collective intelligence of a group, organization or department to accelerate better decisions with greater alignment and transparency.

QlikView 11 also marks the next generation of associative search pioneered by QlikView with the introduction of comparative analysis. Comparative analysis extends the QlikView associative experience to enable interactive comparison of user-defined groupings. Other key benefits of the release include making application development easier and faster, and enhancing QlikView’s manageability and security capabilities for large enterprises.

QlikView 11’s social business discovery approach allows workgroups and teams to collaborate and make decisions faster by collectively exploring data, anywhere, anytime, on any device. Business users are further empowered with new collaborative and mobile capabilities, and IT managers will appreciate the unified management functionality that allows them to keep control and governance at the core while pushing usage out to the edges of the organisation.

Read more >> 

Read blog post >>

 

Posted on October 12, 2011

Categories: QlikView
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments

No comments yet. You should be kind and add one!

By submitting a comment you grant Kinetic Information Systems a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate and irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin’s discretion. Your email is used for verification purposes only, it will never be shared.